THERAPY OFFER

Sports physiotherapy

Sports physiotherapists are experts in injury prevention, acute intervention, rehabilitation, performance improvement, promoting fair play and anti-doping practices. They use the ICF classification to assess them and follow the structure of the physiotherapeutic process.

Myofascial

Trigger point therapy

Myofascial trigger points are muscle hardening in the skeletal muscles that are locally limited, locally sensitive to pressure and from which transmitted pain can originate. Around 80-90% of pain syndromes are said to be due to such muscle hardening.

Association for the promotion and dissemination of myofascial trigger point therapy.

www.triggerpunkt.at

Bobath concept

 

The Bobath concept is a problem-solving approach in the reporting and treatment of adults and children with neurological diseases. The concept can be used in rehabilitation, especially after a stroke in people with hemiplegia (hemiplegics).

 

 

 

Training therapy

Includes the structural improvement of movements and organ systems with the aim of strengthening coordination, strength, endurance and balance through systematic training. Building on the stabilization of the primary disease and complementary treatment of secondary diseases.

 

Manual
lymph drainage

& complex physical decongestive therapy

 

The "complex physical decongestive therapy" consists of four basic procedures for the treatment of lymphedema: manual lymphatic drainage, skin care, compression therapy by means of bandages, decongesting movement exercises

 

 

 

Acupuncture massage

 

... according to Penzel sees itself as regulation therapy according to the rules of traditional Chinese medicine. The combination of classic Chinese knowledge about the energy cycle in the human body and the ability to deflect and redirect energy flows in the organism with methods of physical therapy have been receiving increasing attention in conventional medicine for many years.

Manual therapy

Manual therapy is concerned with the examination and treatment of complaints in the area of the joints, muscles and nervous system. It is a diagnosis and treatment concept that includes a range of passive mobilization techniques as well as activity, education and the mediation of self-management strategies.

Medical massage

 

... is the umbrella term for several medically recognized massage types. Skin, fascia, muscles, joints and indirectly also internal organs are affected. Depending on the objective, muscle relaxation, increased muscle tone, increased blood circulation, scar mobilization and tissue decongestion can be achieved.

 

 

Other treatment tools
 

+ Medical Flossing

+ Kinesio taping

+ Aromatherapy

+ Gua-Sha

Cupping therapy

+ Electrotherapy

+ Laser therapy

+ Heat / cold therapy

+ Motor rail

+ Scar elimination

+ Home visits

+ Telerehabilitation

 

 

 

CONTACT & LOCATION

Contact

Oberstubenbach 439
A-6764 Lech am Arlberg

 

Phone +43 5583 2234-90
Mobile +43 680 3165090
Fax +43 5583 2294-91


info@rhomberg-physio.at

www.rhomberg-physio.at

 

Opening hours:

December to April:

Monday to Saturday

09: 00-12: 00

13: 00-18: 00

May to November:

Monday to Friday

09: 00-12: 00

13: 00-18: 00

Follow us on INSTAGRAM

  • Instagram

INQUIRIES & DATES

MitgliedPhysioAustria_edited_edited.png
Logo_Ski-Club-Arlberg_4c_edited.png
rz-logo-rhomberg-unfallsanatorium-100-k-

THERAPIEANGEBOT

Sportphysiotherapie

SportphysiotherapeutInnen sind ExpertInnen für Verletzungsprävention, akute Intervention, Rehabilitation, Leistungsverbesserung, Förderung von Fairplay und Anti-Doping-Praktiken. Sie bedienen sich bei deren Einschätzung der ICF-Klassifikation und folgen der Handlungsstruktur des physiotherapeutischen Prozesses.

Myofasziale

Triggerpunkt-Therapie

Myofasziale Triggerpunkte sind Muskelverhärtungen in der Skelettmuskulatur die lokal begrenzt, lokal druck-empfindlich und von denen übertragene Schmerzen ausgehen können. Circa 80-90% der Schmerz-syndrome sollen auf solche Muskelverhärtungen zurück-zuführen sein.   

Verein zur Förderung und Verbreitung der myofaszialen Triggerpunkt-Therapie.

www.triggerpunkt.at

Bobath-Konzept

Das Bobath-Konzept ist ein problemlösender Ansatz in der Befundaufnahme und Behandlung Erwachsener und Kinder mit neurologischen Erkrankungen. Insbesondere nach einem Schlaganfall bei halbseitig gelähmten Menschen (Hemiplegikern) kann das Konzept in der Rehabilitation angewendet werden.

Trainingstherapie

Beinhaltet die strukturelle Verbesserung von Bewegungsabläufen und der Organsysteme mit dem Ziel, Koordination, Kraft, Ausdauer und Gleichgewicht durch systematisches Training zu stärken. Aufbauend auf der Stabilisierung der Primärerkrankung und zur ergänzenden Behandlung von Sekundärerkrankungen.

Manuelle Lymphdrainage

& komplexe physikalische Entstauungstherapie

 

Die „Komplexe physikalische Entstauungstherapie“ besteht aus vier grundsätzlichen Verfahren zur Behandlung von Lymphödemen: Manuelle Lymphdrainage, Hautpflege, Kompressionstherapie mittels Verbänden, Entstauende Bewegungsübungen

Akupunktmassage

...nach Penzel versteht sich als Regulationstherapie nach den Regeln der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin. Die  Kombination klassischer chinesischer Erkenntnisse über den Energiekreislauf im menschlichen Körper und die Ab- und Umlenkbarkeit von Energieströmen im Organismus mit Methoden der physika-lischen Therapie finden seit vielen Jahren auch immer mehr an Beachtung in der Schulmedizin.

Manuelle Therapie

Die Manuelle Therapie befasst sich mit der Untersuchung und Behandlung von Beschwerden im Bereich der Gelenke, Muskeln und des Nerven-systems. Es handelt sich um ein Befund- und Behandlungs-konzept, zu dem eine Reihe von passiven Mobilisations-techniken als auch Aktivität, Edukation und die Vermittlung von Selbstmanagement-Strategien gehören.

Medizinische Massage

…ist der Überbegriff für mehrere medizinisch anerkannte Massagearten. Es werden Haut, Faszien, Muskeln, Gelenke und indirekt auch innere Organe beeinflusst. Je nach Zielsetzung kann eine Muskelentspannung, Muskeltonuserhöhung, Mehrdurchblutung, Narbenmobilisation, Gewebeentstauung erreicht werden.

Weitere Behandlungs-instrumente

+ Medical Flossing

+ Kinesio-Taping

+ Aromatherapie

+ Gua-Sha

+ Schröpftherapie

+ Elektrotherapie

+ Lasertherapie

+ Wärme / Kältetherapie

+ Motorschiene

+ Narbenentstörung

+ Hausbesuche

+ Telerehabilitation

KONTAKT & LAGE

Kontakt

Oberstubenbach 439
A-6764 Lech am Arlberg

Phone   +43 5583 2234-90
Mobil     +43 680 3165090
Fax       +43 5583 2294-91


info@rhomberg-physio.at

www.rhomberg-physio.at

Öffnungszeiten:

Dezember bis April:

Montag bis Samstag

09:00-12:00

13:00-18:00

​​Mai bis November:

Montag bis Freitag

09:00-12:00

13:00-18:00

Follow us on INSTAGRAM

  • Instagram

ANFRAGEN & TERMINE

MitgliedPhysioAustria_edited_edited.png
Logo_Ski-Club-Arlberg_4c_edited.png
rz-logo-rhomberg-unfallsanatorium-100-k-